FREE SHIPPING & FREE RETURNS*

Need Help?

If we don't have what you are looking for, let us know. Contact us

X

Create an Account

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Passwords are not same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!

Golf Quiz

 

The ball’s not always sittin’ pretty. Take our quiz to find out if you know how to proceed when it isn’t!



1. Your ball is in play, but it’s resting against a fence that serves as the course’s boundary. Can you take relief without penalty?
a) Yes
b) No


2.You have to play a shot from an awkward lie that requires you to put a knee on the ground. You’re familiar with Craig Stadler’s famous rules blunder in 1987, so you know you can’t put a towel under your knee to protect your pants when you swing. However, can you put a towel down and take some practice swings before removing it for the shot?
a) Yes
b) No


3.You're not allowed to repair a spike mark on the green. But can you allow a fellow competitor to do it before you putt?
a) Yes
b) No


4. Your ball is next to a bush. To hit the next shot, you back into the bush, bending and breaking several branches. Are you penalized for improving the area of your intended stance?
a) Yes
b) No


5. One foot from the fairway, in slightly higher grass, you find your ball is plugged in its pitch mark. Can you take relief without penalty?
a) Yes
b) No


6. Your ball is resting on top of an aeration hole. Can you take relief without penalty?
a) Yes
b) No


7. Your ball comes to rest on the teeth of a rake in a bunker. The ball isn’t touching the sand, but is it considered in the bunker?
a) Yes
b) No


8. You hit a slice that lands on the green of another hole. Can you pick the ball up, clean it and drop off the green within a club-length of the nearest point of relief that’s not closer to your hole, without penalty?
a) Yes
b) No


9. Your ball is just off the green on short grass, but there’s a sprinkler head between the ball and the hole. You want to putt for your next stroke. Can you take relief so the sprinkler doesn’t interfere with your putt?
a) Yes
b) No


10. You can’t see the flagstick because some Spanish moss is hanging from a tree in your line. Before playing your next shot, can you pull the moss off the branch?
a) Yes
b) No




Free WebSite Counter
Website Counter